Leader Awards and Recognition of Service

Leader Awards and Recognition of Service

Recognising contributions to local Scouting

At Scouts we want to thank all our volunteers for their contribution to the Scouts – it’s an important way to make sure people stay with us and to recognise their achievements and Good Service awards are one way of doing this.

The awards start with District Commissioners Commendation and progress through Chief Scouts Commendation, Award for Merit, Bar to the Award for Merit, Silver Acord, Bar to the Silver Acorn and finally the highest award, Silver Wolf.

More details on the Leader Awards can be found here

Length of Service awards is another way the Chief Scout shows gratitude for this service at 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 40, 50, 60 and 70 year intervals. We are fortunate in the District to have leaders who have contributed significant levels of service to scouting including one who has clocked up over 70 years in the UK and Canada combined.

A list of all the Good Service Award recipients is below

Put your phone down and what are you left with? Just teamwork, courage and the skills to succeed.’
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls